More parts

I received my parts from QTM the other day. Today, I drove to Wigington Surplus Parts in Piedmont, SC. I was able to pick up quite a few items that I needed there. These include an NOS USMC gas can carrier, NOS BO drive light, NOS old style BO drive light bracket, NOS M100 drain plug brackets, blasted/primed pintle and trailer chain bracket, temp gauge, speedo, Jeep jack (without handle) and a vinyl tool bag. He gave me a new, in the package, steering wheel nut (I didn’t need it, but he had a box full and it was free)I wasn’t able to find the correct old style wheels for my other Jeep or the spare tire carrier.

wp-1485562812073.jpg

Tomorrow I’ll get started on installing some of the parts I have bought and start stripping the interior for paint.

Leave a Reply

